Faculty

 

Elizabeth Bonawitz

Assistant Professor

Cognitive development and computational modeling; causal, social inference; conceptual change

Paul Boxer

Professor

Violent and non-violent antisocial behavior; evidence-based interventions for conduct problems and delinquency; juvenile justice practices and policies; socialization  and social development; influence of violence in communities, the media, families, and peer groups on individual behavior and mental health.

Mauricio Delgado

Professor & Chair

Behavioral and neural correlates of reward-related processing, with an emphasis on how the affective properties of outcomes or feedback influence choice behavior. using neuroimaging and behavioral and psychophysiological methods.

Alan Gilchrist

Professor I 

Visual cognition; surface-color perception.

William Graves

Assistant Professor

Functional brain imaging of language and reading. Tracking in both space (using magnetic resonance imaging) and time (using magnetoencephalography) how the brain computes sound and meaning from what we see.

Stephen Hanson

Professor I & RUBIC Director

Computational neuroimaging, memory and learning, connectionist models, categorization, big data modeling.

Kent Harber

Professor I & Graduate Director

Interracial feedback biases; the effects of resources (e.g., social support, self worth) on perception and judgment; how self-esteem promotes attention to emotions; the effects of emotional disclosure on social judgment; and how emotional disclosure leads to news broadcasting.

Barry Komisaruk

Distinguished Professor

Brain activity related to genital stimulation, sexual response, orgasm, and analgesia in women and men, measured by functional magnetic resonance imaging (fMRI).

Ken Kressel

Professor I

Social and interpersonal conflict; behavior and unconscious cognitive schema of professionals who mediate conflict; expertise in mediation and related fields (e.g marital therapy; organizational ombudsman).

Vanessa LoBue

Associate Professor

Cognitive, emotional, and perceptual development in infants and young children; threat perception; fear learning.

Luis Rivera

Associate Professor

Implicit social cognition; effect of stereotypes, prejudice, and discrimination on stigmatized individuals' self-concept and identity, and mental and physical health.

Miriam Rosenberg-Lee

Assistant Professor

Functional neuroimaging of mathematical cognition; cognitive development; learning disabilities; cognition in autism spectrum disorders; learning and reasoning.

Harold Siegel

Professor I 

Attachment theory; adult attachment; attitudes toward mother and other adult relationships.

Elizabeth Tricomi

Associate Professor

Functional neuroimaging of learning and decision making; the influences of affective information on cognitive processing, neural basis of goal-directed behavior.

Gretchen Van De Walle Associate Professor

Research Faculty

Michael Shiflett Research Assistant Professor

 

Emeritus Faculty

Colin Beer

Professor Emeritus

Communication behavior, social development, and breeding biology of gulls.

Mei-Fang Cheng

Professor Emeritus

Social factors in adult neurogenesis.

Teaching Faculty

Gerard La Morte Assistant Teaching Professor & Undergraduate Coordinator
Ellen Halpern Teaching Instructor
Christina Zambrano Teaching Instructor

Non-Tenure Track Criteria

Part-Time Lecturers

Uri Amit

anihoo@andromeda.rutgers.edu

Kenneth Aizawa ken.aizawa@rutgers.edu

Mary Cahill

mefritzhill@gmail.com

Brent Costleigh

bcostleigh@brookdalecc.edu

Eugene DeRobertis

ederobertis@brookdalecc.edu

Michelle Drapkin

michelledrapkin@gmail.com

Jaqueline Gallios

jgallios@psychology.rutgers.edu

Frank Gengaro

frankg@psychology.rutgers.edu

Matthew Giobbi

matthew.giobbi@rutgers.edu

Diana Glynn

diana@psychology.rutgers.edu

Jamie Gorman gormanj@psychology.rutgers.edu

Mohammed Haghighi

haghighi@psychology.rutgers.edu

Ellen Halpern

halperne@andromeda.rutgers.edu

Robert Jaskiewicz

robjaskiewicz@gmail.com

Nan Jacobson-Wise nanwise@psychology.rutgers.edu
Robert Kurland rkurland@rutgers.edu
Allyson Meloni melonia@psychology.rutgers.edu
James Morgante

james.morgante@rutgers.edu

Julio Olivo

julioolivo2@aol.com

Warren Reich reichw@andromeda.rutgers.edu
Sandra Samuels

szamuls@newark.rutgers.edu

David Stout dstout@brookdalecc.edu
Theresa Tantay-Wilson tessat@newark.rutgers.edu
Roxanne Vega rvega@psychology.rutgers.edu

 

Associated Graduate Faculty from Other Departments

Jennifer Austin

jbaustin@newark.rutgers.edu

April Benasich

benasich@newark.rutgers.edu

Raffaella DeRosa

gabri@newark.rutgers.edu

Mark Gluck

gluck@pavlov.rutgers.edu

Joan Morrell

jmorrell@newark.rutgers.edu

Catherine Myers

cemyers@newark.rutgers.edu

Patrick Shafto patrick.shafto@gmail.com